Deconstructing Alfie – Say Hi to Puffy

Puffy1Congratulations! You are about to join the elite ranks of the “Third Culture kids” (TCK’s). In today’s society a feeling for all cultures is a must, so go ahead; kick back, enjoy the experience and remember there are a millions of people who would give their left nut (or boob) to go through what you are about to go through…

Now, although I don’t fit the exact description of a Third Culture kid (until 2 years ago, I’d never lived outside Nigeria), I am mentally culture-less; I do not identify wholly with or let myself be defined by one culture. Being mixed race also lends a hand to this; I grew up exposed to Nigerian culture, but I always felt more in touch with British culture. Don’t get me wrong though, I’m not saying I favour one culture over the other. I simply take what I like from both cultures and blend it to form my own unique outlook on life.

I’m not trying to speak for everyone on this platform, though I’m sure a lot of people will agree with some of the things I have to say. I’m also not trying to use this as a place to bitch and moan over all the things that piss me off, though there will be plenty of those moments as well.

Puffy 2All I really want to do is tell my stories about my life dealing with women, being a light skinned, mixed race dude, and my complete and utter obsession with music. If I’m doing it wrong, then you probably won’t go any further, and may just resume your regular web surfing routine, right about now. If I’m doing this right however, you all will enjoy it, relate to it, tinyurl it, print out your favorite posts and send links to all your friends.

Still, the question remains: Why should you read my posts over all the others? And my answer is this: I didn’t tell you to read my posts over the others. Just read this one too and see where the others are later.

Puffy.

About th3rdculture

This is a place to go for entertainment, information and inspiration. It’s a place of escape, where you can find completely original content in the forms of written work by our esteemed Writers and great visuals courtesy of our Arts team. Creativity is gift which we want to share with the world, we're here to take you to places you can only imagine.
This entry was posted in General Info, Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Deconstructing Alfie – Say Hi to Puffy

  1. Onyew says:

    Love it!! Very Reminiscent of you. (I’m rolling my eyes at myself for some reason)

  2. julz says:

    “Say hi to puffy”….HI PUfFY!!…lol
    Dealing with women and ur love for music!U sure got that ryt!hehehe

  3. tola says:

    Dude,
    loved your article about women stealing other women’s men.
    However , i felt something was wrong………..
    you know………………..
    But now i understand .you are more “British” than Nigerian
    Let me repeat what i said in my last post ……..
    In the interest of the female readers…..
    Naija boys would screw your spartan ass vigorously and return to their girl.
    Trust me :VIGOROUSLY.

Leave a Reply

