Readers Contribution: Diary of a BB addict by Lucy

Diary of a BB addict.

Diary

Sometimes words are your only option

– I have now been disconnected for 22 hours.

I have no idea what’s happening in the world beyond me. I feel expunged from the twitter universe.

I have succumbed to absent minded impulses to reach for my phone and enlighten myself with the Google search function, only to remember that I can’t.

My hand quivers over my phone, as I long to check if I have any I.M’s. I stop myself from picking it up just in time, as I remember that I am presently on a self imposed exile in the land of “No-BIS”.

I wait, I wait in vain for a sound from my phone. Anything to say the world misses me too. Now the ones who truly love me are apparent. *Sad face bbm smiley*. Lol

crackberry

They say Im addicted, I just say I like my BB a lot

– Now it’s been 36 hours

I find myself picking up the phone to play games or even music. Anything that reminds me that it’s here. My battery power for once is holding up. But I realize that I would rather have low battery power and have the power to communicate, than be crippled but have battery power.

– 48hours in.

I woke up and could not resist the urge to check my tweets. See what had happened overnight. But then I remembered I could not, so I came to u to make an entry instead.

– 60hours

BabyBerry

"And yeah, this is me with my 1st BB...."

I’m back I thought I could cope. Aaw goodness why didn’t I download that BB application where you can send free texts? Oh no, wait, that wouldn’t have worked either because I have to have BIS.

I just caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror, I look deranged. With nothing to fall to, I have begun picking at strands of my hair. I wasn’t always like this you know, I used to be very occupied with magazines, novels, etc. I didn’t know BIS had defined a new way of living. I now read articles online.Th3rd Culture, AllthatisgoodaboutNigeria, to name a few.

What’s happening to me? In a Smallville theme-song voice/tune; “somebody saaaaaaavvve me!!!”

-63 hours in and someone heard that my last call and saved me.

This will be my last entry. Finally in M.I’s voice; “I’M BACK”

Lucy.

About th3rdculture

This is a place to go for entertainment, information and inspiration. It’s a place of escape, where you can find completely original content in the forms of written work by our esteemed Writers and great visuals courtesy of our Arts team. Creativity is gift which we want to share with the world, we're here to take you to places you can only imagine.
This entry was posted in Home, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Readers Contribution: Diary of a BB addict by Lucy

  1. Anderson070 says:

    Hahahaha….noiceeee

  2. Stephanie Okoh says:

    Mehn, u need BB rehab dear! LOL.. I can so relate to this. GLO was nice enough to let me get a taste of it for about 5days.. That’s what, 120hrs?? Not funny..
    Nice one.. 😉

  3. Funke says:

    Aaaww thanks ppl. 120 hrs I’d have gone madt!

Leave a Reply

