POETRY CORNER – Invisible Me

Invisible MeInvisible girl

I am the door handle,
The only time you see me is when you need to go through
I am the doormat,
You step on me to get your joy
I am the doctor,
You see me only when there is a problem
I am everything,
But I am nothing.

I am a shoulder,
You remember me when there are tears in your eyes
I am your legs,
I go the distance for you
I am your diary,
you tell me everything hoping I have an answer
I am everything,
But I am nothing.

I hate that I love you,
And love that we are best friends.
I tell you everyday
“I got you”
wishing you really saw me
I shrug my shoulders, say to me
“At least she’s best friends with me”

“Hey boy”
You say when you see me
See me?
You’ve never seen me!
You see a convenience
You see a friend
But you cant see
This friend loves you

Onyew.

About th3rdculture

This is a place to go for entertainment, information and inspiration. It’s a place of escape, where you can find completely original content in the forms of written work by our esteemed Writers and great visuals courtesy of our Arts team. Creativity is gift which we want to share with the world, we're here to take you to places you can only imagine.
This entry was posted in Home, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to POETRY CORNER – Invisible Me

  1. Jingle says:

    This is so visual, creative, and fun…

    superb imagery, a job well done.
    πŸ™‚

  2. Funke says:

    I think when you achieve this invisibility, you can pat yourself for being at least one person’s best friend

  3. Funke says:

    I think when you achieve this invisibility, you can pat yourself for being at least one person’s best friend. Nice article Onyew I’ll bet you are one or even several people’s best friend.

  4. Onyew says:

    Onyew is humbled, she hopes she is a best friend to a lot of people. πŸ™‚ She says thank you.

  5. bendedspoon says:

    wow! Great thought and photo! Hopefully we are not invisible in our eyes πŸ™‚

  6. Samanthamj says:

    very cool poem.

    Sometimes… we are too good at making ourselves invisible… and yet, we wonder why nobody can see us.

  7. lunawitch15 says:

    I just want to give a big hug and say it’ll be okay. :/
    very emotional,

  8. Becca Givens says:

    Great photo to match your well crafted piece ~~ may we be more aware of things that tend to be invisible!

  9. Laurie Kolp says:

    Moving and thought-provoking piece… very profound.

  10. Interesting input.Well written !

Leave a Reply

