POETRY CORNER – Dear Lady by Dark Sage

Dear Ladywalking+away+with+none

They say that ignorance is true bliss

The fact that you don’t know me disproves this

If we were together, I’d guarantee happiness

What bliss exists in your “me”-less existence?

I saw you see me from across the room

And then the track playing in my earphones stopped

An urge welling up within me, I was consumed

I was going to talk, but then my guts flopped

I don’t believe in love at first sight

I believe you only know once you’ve had a bite

But those three seconds were an eternity,

I guess I should rethink that philosophy

I still stole glances as you walked away

And I never did guess I’d be writing this

All these volatile emotions at bay

Giving me these words and lame lyrics

But there’s just one thing I want to let you know

For that chance, I’ll be here

And as tomorrow never dies, we’ll see again

Even if it’s just a glance or glimpse we share

About th3rdculture

This is a place to go for entertainment, information and inspiration. It’s a place of escape, where you can find completely original content in the forms of written work by our esteemed Writers and great visuals courtesy of our Arts team. Creativity is gift which we want to share with the world, we're here to take you to places you can only imagine.
This entry was posted in Home, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

