THE RAMBELNG RECLUSE – Who Killed Dele Odeyemi

WHO KILLED DELE ODEYEMI?

 Friday, September 4, 2009 at 12:57am

I can’t remember any of it… They tell me I did it… They tell me I was the culprit.

Interrogation

"We have ways to make you talk"

Truly, the only thing I remember, is seeing the blood on her hands as she walked away. I don’t even know who she was. I remember that morning, it was raining and I was put off because I had planned to go to the market. So I put off my phone because if anyone had called me, I would have pissed off a bunch of people.

I spent the day indoors, tidying up the house, after that I picked up Daphne Du Muarier’s “Rebbecca” and read for a few minutes. I read it until I got a migraine, and it was midday by then, so I took a Midol and half a Valium. In about half an hour I was dead to the world.

That is all I remember about that day. Why won’t anyone believe me?

Okay, okay so I sort of recall a lady walking out of my room… that should clear me right? Wrong? They say it means one of two things, either I remember more than I say I do, or I made her up to defend myself. They continuously ask me who this mystery lady was… why there was no sign of her in the house, why I was splashed in his blood. When I tell them I don’t even know who he is, they ask me why a lot of witnesses have seen us together recently?

That draws a blank in my head! Am I going mad!??? Who the heck is Dele Odeyemi? How did he get into my house? Why even? Who killed him? Why?… All these questions and a few more run through my mind.

They say, “Don’t leave town!”, I’m a little confused, where would I run to even if  I wanted to leave, I have no family outside Lagos and very few friends even within the city. Plus, my curiosity has been aroused, I won’t be satisfied till all of my questions have been answered.

So I made up my mind to stay in town…..

And find out who killed Dele Odeyemi?

…..

About th3rdculture

This is a place to go for entertainment, information and inspiration. It’s a place of escape, where you can find completely original content in the forms of written work by our esteemed Writers and great visuals courtesy of our Arts team. Creativity is gift which we want to share with the world, we're here to take you to places you can only imagine.
This entry was posted in Home, Stories, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

