ILLUSIONS OF GRANDEUR – Bradey’s Blog (I Sat and Stared)

(Bradey’s Blog are the musings of an average guy, coming to terms with life, love and all that good stuff. He tells it like it is and that’s all there is to it.)

Entry: 116,
Location: Burger Joint


I sat across from the most beautiful girl in the world. And I didn’t know her. All I could do was watch anyway. Was never the type of guy to walk up to girls I don’t know. Don’t know if it’s a confidence thing? But I just always thought it awkward. So, I just watched and admire her grace from a distance as I munched away on my quarter pounder with cheese.

I was in a McDonald’s. I went alone. I hadn’t eaten since the day before so I was starving the whole day. I barely paid attention in class all day. She was quite a beauty. And well, I wasn’t going to talk to her anyway. So I just stared, literally, eye contact not waning, as she slowly and majestically took tiny scoops out her plastic cup. Then, she passed me a shy glance. It felt incredible. I felt like I was intimidating her by my mere demeanor and countenance. I was tempted to get up and go chat her up. But it was definitely a trick.

Mum always said, “If it’s too good to be true, then it probably is.” The funniest thing would be if her boyfriend came out of nowhere and whooped my butt. There is no way a girl that beautiful would be single.

Well, at least the burger was good.

Bradey.

About th3rdculture

This is a place to go for entertainment, information and inspiration. It’s a place of escape, where you can find completely original content in the forms of written work by our esteemed Writers and great visuals courtesy of our Arts team. Creativity is gift which we want to share with the world, we're here to take you to places you can only imagine.
This entry was posted in Home, Words and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

