TH3RD CULTURE TRAVEL – My Holiday Adventure Pt3

So last time I had just about shopped till I dropped in Glasgow, “the city of the Arts” I call it, I had taken in the street performers shows and found treasure troves in the form of Vintage stores. As my time ran out it was now time to head over to Basingstoke.

"All Aboard!"

Glasgow was a beautiful place with things for all to see. The art inclined were sorted with wonderful architecture and museums, while those who favoured the club scene and night life had nothing to worry about. I do have to warn you though that Haggis is made from lamb’s offal (lungs, liver and heart) mixed with suet, onions, herbs and spices, etc. Though considered a delicacy, it wasn’t really my style.

"Yummy Yummy, something's Tummy"

As you may be able to tell I have a thing for shopping (mainly window shopping..lol) and I am sure a lot of you out there do too. With shops, there is so much variety, from high-end to low-brow, they have it all. I was most especially impressed with Vintage stores however. And I recommend anyone in the area should be sure to check them out.

Now on with the journey, my time in Glasgow had come to a close and preparations for my next destination were in order. Due to my delays in fixing specific travel dates, I hit my first real snag on the “Tour de Britain” .

The train ticket prices had jumped drastically and it really did not help that I hadn’t booked in advance, so I just swallowed it and I ended up paying twice as much for the train fare!

"Allways plan ahead or be ready to pay for it"

To make matters more challenging, when I got on the train I found I had forgotten to take the interior decor book I was reading and I ended up doing what quite a lot of us do when on a trip and bored. I brought out my phone and started taking pictures or myself (eyes rolling)…I was bored as hell!! Grhhhhhh. So I then went on to pay £8 for Wi-Fi connection on-board the Virgin train, which was odd as it was free a couple months ago and as I browsed the web and found ways to pass the time I occasionally gazed outside and took in the whizzing by sights of the country side.  Anyway, I really do have to admit that the sights were nice, so as the rhythmic vibrations of the train and the scenery whizzed past I slowly drifted off to sleep and the next thing I knew, I was at Basingstoke.

Time to find out what this city had to offer.

There’s still more to come, so check back in next week and find out more. Also have a look through the JIDZ Limited Edition Collection. Shopping is a way of life and JIDZ Bags compliment that way of life in every way.

See Part 1 Here

See Part 2 Here

Juliet DW.

About th3rdculture

This is a place to go for entertainment, information and inspiration. It’s a place of escape, where you can find completely original content in the forms of written work by our esteemed Writers and great visuals courtesy of our Arts team. Creativity is gift which we want to share with the world, we're here to take you to places you can only imagine.
This entry was posted in Home, Travel, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

