POETRY CORNER – Dark by Dark Sage

Dark

I’m in a dark corner, in a dark place

I’ve got dark skin, you can’t see my face

Even if you could, I’ve got dark lips

I speak dark words in little dark wisps

 

I have a dark grin on my dark face

I’m clad in dark clothes to match my dark phase

I’m thinking dark thoughts, my head has dark waves

And in dark ways, I feed my dark craves

 

But in this darkness, you see no dark ensemble

Because you see nothing in this dark I mumble

You see no dark bags under my dark eyes

You see no dark pain nor hear my dark cries

 

I keep my dark emotions locked in a dark case

Wouldn’t even let them out to a dark mage

As I try to figure out how to get out of this dark maze

Looking in the mirror at my dark image

 

All I see is darkness and it’s very stark

Like feeling for door handles in the dark

I can’t find you, or your dark skin

And I just remain dark deep within

About th3rdculture

This is a place to go for entertainment, information and inspiration. It’s a place of escape, where you can find completely original content in the forms of written work by our esteemed Writers and great visuals courtesy of our Arts team. Creativity is gift which we want to share with the world, we're here to take you to places you can only imagine.
This entry was posted in Home, Poetry, Words and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to POETRY CORNER – Dark by Dark Sage

  1. Latisha says:

    Very well written poem. Interesting.

  2. Marion says:

    Really strong. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

